Mix’n Match Challenge Participation

Hey guys,

There is one famous YouTube artist, his name is Jazza, who makes monthly challenges for his subscribers. I really like the idea to challenge myself with a drawing that I wouldn’t have done otherwise. Therefore, I decided to participate this month. I really struggled because I thought I couldn’t do that, but I finished my painting today and handed it in.

The name of the challenge is Mix’n Match. One had to pick one character and one environment out of three random generated characters and environments and to make a painting of it. Here is a link to the videos with the challenge, rules, prices and so on: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K05CLMMPBwE

I chose the “hairy professor that loves to draw who’s wielding fire” and “a giant maze that is extremely windy and features a demonic altar”. I did a mashup with Adventure Time because I love it so much. I don’t know if that is allowed… I hope so. I didn’t copy the whole maze exactly, though.

I had to take WIP pictures to prove that the painting was made by me. I’ll put them below. I’m sorry for the bad quality of them… I hope you like the finished painting. It was a great experience for me to participate in this challenge and I had much fun. Here is a link to the Newgrounds website, where I uploaded the picture for participation: http://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/fabiennedelalune/beloved-and-hated-crown

Mixnmatch-Adventure-Time

Beloved and hated Crown

WIP pictures

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

