Gothorita in Art Nouveau style

Hey guys,

I painted the next Art Nouveau Pokemon painting yesterday. I painted Gothorita and Gothita and tried to make them look like shiny Pokémon, but that was kind of difficult because the colour difference between shiny and normal Pokèmon is not that large.

I used my new Schmincke watercolours and I still love them so much. I wanted to make a galaxy-like background, but I think I used too many different colours. It looks kind of messy.
I also made veeeery many mistakes in this painting. I don’t know why, but it was really hard for me to paint this, but surprisingly I had so much fun with it.

I really like it in the end, though. I recorded the painting process again, but I have to work at the video now. I’ll put the link here later.

Gothorita-Art-Nouveau

Leave a Reply

