Sketchbook Page 23

Hi everyone πŸ™‚
I guess I can write something about my Zentangle inspired sketchbook pages, when I’m sharing them with you, so I’ll do that now.

I had some problems with this sketchbook page. I wanted to draw a leaf of a Monstera Deliciosa with Zentangle patterns inside, but shortly after I started, I began to not like it. πŸ˜€
My first thought was: The pattern doesn’t match the leaf. I wanted to rip the page off, but I didn’t. I wanted to continue and see what happens.

I liked the drawing after I finished the patterns. I wanted to add the colour next and used my watercolour pens.
After a few seconds, I realized that the green was too dark and one can’t see the pattern anymore (it seems lighter on the foto though).
I was frustrated and just scribbled the colour all over the leaf. I hated the drawing. πŸ˜€
I hated this page so much, but I didn’t want to rip it out so I used water to activate the watercolour. I think it looked much better after that.
In the end, I am happy with the outcome, even though I think I could have done this better. πŸ˜€

IMG_20170720_222025_544

Before activating the watercolour

Zentangle sketchbook page by Fabienne Blumberg

After activating the watercolour

Leave a Reply

